© 2023 by T.S. Hewitt. Proudly created with Wix.com

JESSICA FELLOWES

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Thank you for coming along to jessicafellowes.com 

Here you can find details of my novel series,The Mitford Murders, as well as any guest appearances I'll be making. The second in the series is Bright Young Dead, out now in paperback, and the latest, The Mitford Scandal, will be published on 26th September.

The books have been translated into several languages so if you would rather read the series in Estonian, Finnish or Portuguese, you can! I really hope you enjoy the books

and I always love to hear from readers so do drop me a line.

To book me to speak at your event, do get in touch with me directly at the address below.

If you'd like to keep updated on my news, please do subscribe for what I promise will only be the occasional email and you can opt out at any time.

About The Mitford Murders

 

A thrilling new Golden Age-style murder mystery series set amid the Mitford household, from the author of the bestselling Downton Abbey companion books. 

It's 1919 and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping a life of poverty in London, and most of all, her oppressive and dangerous uncle. Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford Household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy – a bright, acerbic young woman in love with stories. But then a nurse – Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake – is killed on a train in broad daylight and Louisa and Nancy find themselves entangled in the crimes of a murderer who will do anything to hide their secret...

Based on the unsolved case of the murder of Florence Nightingale's goddaughter, who was left for dead on a train in 1920 having last been seen in the company of a 'man in a brown suit', The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Jessie Burton and Agatha Christie. 

A GOLDEN AGE
CRIME NOVEL

“A Christie-esque narrative..On the strength of this initial entry, success [for the series] is assured.”

Barry Forshaw, Financial Times

 

ABOUT

The Mitford Murders was my debut novel but my tenth book. I have written five official companion books to the television series Downton Abbey, which was created by my uncle, Julian Fellowes. These were guides to the making of the six series as well as explaining the social history context of the show. These books led to my international speaking career, touring America from coast to coast, talking to audiences of up to 2,500.

    I've also made numerous appearances on radio and television and am a contributor to a number of publications including The Daily Telegraph and Sunday Times Style.

   My career began at the Mail on Sunday as a celebrity interviewer and lifestyle editor, before going on to be Deputy Editor of Country Life magazine. There I wrote the weekly Town Mouse column as well as a townie's guide to country weekends for The London Paper, the latter of which formed the basis of my first book, Mud & the City

    I live in Oxfordshire with my family and an energetic Labradoodle but remain a Londoner at heart, the place where my heels remain blissfully mud free.

To enquire about booking me as a speaker for your event, please send the form below. 

 

ABOUT

ABOUT

 

QUOTES

Oh how delicious! I devoured The Mitford Murders...so will you. Inventive, glittering, clever, ingenious. Give it to absolutely everyone for Christmas, then pre-order the next one.

Susan Hill

True and glorious indulgence. A dazzling example of a Golden Age mystery.

Daisy Goodwin

A real murder, a real family and a brand new crime fiction heroine are woven together to make a fascinating, and highly enjoyable, read. I loved it. 

Julian Fellowes

EVENTS

Please see The Mitford Murders Facebook page for updated events. 

 
 
 

BOOK ME 

If you'd like to enquire about booking me as a speaker, please send me an send the form here. 

SUBSCRIBE

Sign up to be the first to know about new novels, events and much more!

COMMISSION

For any writing commissions, please contact my agent
Caroline Michel:

Tel: +44 207 344 100  Email: cmichel@pfd.co.uk 

FOLLOW

Follow me:

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

SUBSCRIBE